Modern Freelance - Freelancer Solutions for the New Economy
Login | Submit Articles | Books for Freelancers | About Us
   Freelancer Solutions for the New Economy
Hi. I'm a happy freelancer!  
 
  For Freelancers
Articles, Tips...
For Employers
Articles, Suggestions...
Freelance Job Sites
Developers, Designers, Writers...
Productivity Tools
General, Project, Finance...
Freelance Forums
Discuss anything freelance...
 
August 20, 2017
 

All Freelancer Job Sites

Email this page >> |

There are many job sites out there that focus on hiring freelancers and contractors for short and long term jobs and projects. We have broken them down into the following categories:

Developers | Designers | Writers | Bloggers | Work from Home | ALL

All Job Sites for Freelance Contractors:

  • oDesk [www.odesk.com]
    Browse Jobs on the Largest Marketplace for Freelancers & Programmers - oDesk.
  • eLance [www.elance.com]
    Find clients and freelance jobs by small businesses to do freelance web design, programming, SEO, xml programming and graphic design.
  • Guru [www.guru.com]
    Find 1000s of freelance jobs in programming, web development, graphic design, writing & more. Post your profile. Submit proposals. Get hired & paid. Search for work today!
  • Freelancer [www.freelancer.com]
    Freelancer.com is the ultimate freelance jobs website. We have thousands of freelance jobs online for freelance programmers, web designers, graphic designers, writers and more. We have hundreds of thousands of professional freelancers ready to bid on your outsourced projects.
  • Freelanced [www.Freelanced.com]
    Freelancers & Freelance Jobs at Freelanced.com, the #1 Freelance Social Network! Find Freelancers & Freelance Jobs in 300+ categories and 200+ countries.
  • People Per Hour [www.peopleperhour.com]
    Find Freelance work, Freelance Projects and Freelance Jobs and submit quotes.
  • Virtual Employee [www.virtualemployee.com]
    Try an outsourcing company with an innovative offshore service & outsource any office work! Hire a Virtual Employee to work remotely from India; $995+/Month /FT.
  • Affordable Programmers [www.affordableprogrammers.com]
    Affordable Programmers provide web development, web site design, web programmer, real estate sites, shopping carts, online database sites, content management sites.
  • Next Job at Home [www.nextjobathome.com]
    Next Job at Home Work at Home Jobs.
  • ScriptLance [www.scriptlance.com]
    Outsource your projects to freelance programmers and designers at cheap prices. Freelancers will compete for your business. Get programming done for your site in php, mysql, xml, perl/cgi, javascript, asp, plus web design, search engine optimization, marketing, writing, job listings and so much more.
  • Project4Hire [www.project4hire.com]
    Project4Hire is the contract work marketplace where clients post contract jobs and freelance programmers, graphic designers, translators, consultants and other professionals bid for those jobs.
  • Smashing Jobs [jobs.smashingmagazine.com]
    Find jobs and gigs in web design and programming. Get hired as a web professional.
  • Simply Hired [www.simplyhired.com]
    Search millions of job listings from across the web. Find local jobs, salary comparisons, and employment trends at Simply Hired. New jobs added daily.
  • MetaFilter Jobs [jobs.metafilter.com.com]
    MetaFilter Jobs is an area for sharing job openings among members of MetaFilter. If you're logged in, and your latitude/longitude is stored in your profile, you'll also see how far away each job is from you.
  • ProBlogger [jobs.problogger.net]
    The ProBlogger Job Board is where bloggers looking for jobs and companies looking for bloggers to hire meet.
  • Dice [www.dice.com]
    Dice is a technology job board. If you are a technology expert in areas such as Information Technology (IT), software, high tech, security, biotech, aerospace or engineering, Dice will assist you with finding your next great career opportunity.
  • 99 Designs [www.99designs.com]
    Marketplace for graphic design, including logo design, webdesign and other design contests. Over 29,000 satisfied clients!
  • Behance Network [www.behance.net]
    Creative Jobs and Freelance Opportunities. Post, find creative jobs, and hire creative talent.
  • Mister Soft [www.mistersoft.org]
    Freelancers project list. Buyers can post project there to related category. Freelancers can bid on any project and get easy money. It is awesome to working there!
  • 37 Signals [jobs.37signals.com]
    Tech Jobs: Design, Programming, Rails, Executive, and more.
  • Bixee [www.bixee.com]
    Jobs In India, Mumbai, Delhi, Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Pune From The Web.
  • Coroflot [www.coroflot.com]
    An employment community for designers: Make an online portfolio to promote your work. Browse portfolios or post design jobs.
  • Freelance Switch [www.freelanceswitch.com]
    FreelanceSwitch is a community of freelancers of all varieties. The site offers freelance job listings, a directory of freelancers, resources for freelancers, over a thousand articles on freelancing and many other resources for contract workers.
  • Lime Exchange [www.limeexchange.com]
    Lime Exchange was recently acquired by Freelancer.
  • Crowd Spring [www.crowdspring.com]
    The world's #1 marketplace for logo design, web design, and crowdsourced writing projects. Over 20,000 satisfied clients! - crowdSPRING
  • iFreelance [www.ifreelance.com]
    The most effective and affordable way for talented freelance professionals and businesses to connect. From artists and graphic designers to programmers and writers, 1000's of freelancers use iFreelance.com daily to find freelance jobs.
  • Krop [www.krop.com]
    Jobs for Designers, Artists, and Developers with instant search tool. All Krop jobs are also broadcast across our creative employment network.
  • Get A Coder [www.getacoder.com]
    Custom Programming and Web Design. Freelance programmers and web designers. Outsource your next IT Project today. Let web developers bid on it.
  • Text Broker [www.textbroker.com]
    Textbroker is your marketplace for unique and exclusive written articles created to your specifications. Our fixed rates make cost planning for projects of all sizes simple.
  • Blogger Jobs [www.bloggerjobs.biz]
    Get the inside track to a career in blogging. Great resource for blogging jobs and anything blog related.
  • Copy Blogger [jobs.copyblogger.com]
    Job site dedicated to blogging and hiring bloggers.
  • Jobster [www.jobster.com]
    Search for Jobs, build a career network, and connect with the hiring team at the companies you want to work for. Meet your future employer with Jobster.
  • WordPress [jobs.wordpress.com]
    WordPress has a section dedicated to blogging jobs. However, we've often noticed the jobs actually listed seem to be scarce.
  • Blogging Pro [www.bloggingpro.com/jobs]
    Blogging jobs and software news and tips how to blog as a professional. Get your blogging tips from the best in the industry.
  • Bloggers for Hire [www.bloggersforhire.com]
    Contrary to the name we didn't find a jobs section, but there are some interesting resources for bloggers at Bloggers for Hire.
  • FlexJobs [www.flexjobs.com]
    Find telecommuting Blogger jobs and professional part-time Blogger jobs that are hand-screened and legitimate, ranging from freelance to employee. Start your online job search now.
  • Blogger Jobs 24 [www.blogger-jobs-24.blogspot.com]
    This is a blog for blogger jobs, writing jobs, freelance writing jobs, blogging jobs, blog jobs & much more.
  • About.com | Blogger Jobs [www.about.com]
    The blogging forum at About.com regularly posts blogging jobs.
  • Monster | Blogger Jobs [www.monster.com]
    Find blogger jobs on Monster Job Search. Browse for more job openings on Monster.com.
  • Just Blogger Jobs [www.justbloggerjobs.com]
    Search job boards, company career pages and associations for USA Blog jobs. Free, no registration necessary.
  • registration necessary.
  • Online Writing Jobs [www.online-writing-jobs.com]
    Jobs site for writers and bloggers.
  • Blog Content Provider [www.blogcontentprovider.com]
    786-317-8774. Work at home in your pajamas and make money blogging for our clients! No fees. No PPP. This is a real job working for our company. We are growing and need more bloggers. Contact us now!
  • Writerlance [www.writerlance.com]
    Freelance writing for you and your business. Are you a freelance writer or ghost writer? Get paid for your skills. Writer's block? Let our talented freelance writers do it for you.
  • Writing Career [www.writingcareer.com]
    Writing Jobs / Freelance Writing Jobs / Freelance Writing Gigs.
  • Poe War [www.poewar.com]
    List of writing jobs.
  • No Agencies Please [www.noagenciesplease.com]
    For freelancers and freelance jobs and projects in the UK.
  • Your Web Job [www.yourwebjob.com]
    Your Web Job is an open job site focused on a broad range of creative web outlets. Unlike other job sites, we pride ourselves in covering more occupations than just design and development.
  • Sitepoint Market [www.sitepointmarket.com]
    Small list of jobs that could pertain to work at home freelancers.
  • DoNanza [www.donanza.com]
    Easily find countless of work-from-home freelance jobs from across the web. Match your skills to millions of project offers and earn money.
  • TaskCity [www.taskcity.com]
    A quality website offering a range of service including offshoring resource and global outsourcing at affordable prices. Website programming, web applications and more. All information on our website.
  • Journalism Jobs [www.journalismjobs.com]
    The job board for media professionals.
  • Authentic Jobs [www.authenticjobs.com]
    Authentic Jobs ~ Full-time and freelance job opportunities for web, design, and creative professionals.
  • Joomlancers [www.joomlancers.com]
    JoomLancers Freelance Marketplace - Freelance Portal for Opensouce Projects: Joomla Magento Drupal WordPress Vbulletin.
  • Design Quote [www.designquote.net]
    Compare design quotes from 8 designers. Free Graphic and Web design bids. The largest creative marketplace in the world. Over 43,000 Professional Designers. Logo design, web and graphic design project RFPs. Browse web design leads and place your bid.
  • GoFreelance [www.gofreelance.com]
    Thousands of fresh freelance jobs online, free lance work and work at home jobs that you can start right now. Join today as a freelancer and make money with online jobs. Opportunities in freelance writing, online data entry, design, programming, editing, proofreading and more.
  • Freelance Designers [www.freelancedesigners.com]
    Freelance Directory - graphic design, freelance designers, web design, photographers, graphic designer, fashion, freelance photograpaphy, contract programmers, website developers, php, html, photoshop Graphic Design Freelance Designers.
  • Logo My Way [www.logomyway.com]
    Get amazing custom logo designs for your business in hours. Start a logo design contest now.
  • Pro Freelance Projects [www.pro-freelance.com]
    Pro-freelance is freelance social network and a platform where freelancers can find all freelance projects from most important sites and the projects owners can find best experts at the best price. Our services include Website Design, Data Entry projects, Graphic Design, seo services and many more. You can also freely propose your freelance services on our classified page.
  • Freelance Web Market [www.freelancewebmarket.com]
    Outsourced and freelance projects domain names and websites for sale partnership opportunities web hosting deals advertising space for sale on FreelanceWebmarket`s marketplace. Thousands of web designers programmers developers custom web design jobs.
  • Freelance Writing [www.freelancewriting.com]
    Thousands of fresh freelance jobs online, free lance work and work at home jobs that you can start right now. Join today as a freelancer and make money with online jobs. Opportunities in freelance writing, online data entry, design, programming, editing, proofreading and more.
  • All Freelance Work [www.allfreelancework.com]
    Find freelance work & consulting jobs & free creative portfolios of freelancers. Outsource your freelance projects here and post.
  • Web Directions - Jobs [jobs.webdirections.org]
    Web Directions Jobs: Jobs for web professionals; top-notch web industry positions around the world.
  • PHP Freelancers [www.php-freelancers.com]
    PHP-Freelancers.com is an freelance reverse auction site with PHP Projects available for PHP Programmers to bid on. Terms include: PHP Freelancers, PHP Freelance, PHP Jobs, PHP Projects, PHP Work, PHP Professionals, freelancer projects, php contracts.
  • Javascript Ninja - Jobs [jobs.jsninja.com]
    Find JavaScript jobs on JavaScript Ninja Jobs.
  • Bid Hire [www.bidhire.com]
    Jobs marketplace for freelance developers, programmers, graphic designers, web designers, writers and more.
  • ozLance [www.ozlance.com]
    Outsourcing to freelance programmers, web designers, logo designers, copywriters, illustrators and consultants who submit competitive bids for your projects. Find logo, brochure and web design packages.
  • Design Crowd [www.designcrowd.com]
    Graphic design, logo design, web design. Get designs from competing designers. 100s of US, UK and Indian designers. Search designers or request quotes.
  • Freelance Projects [www.freelance-projects.info]
    Freelance-Projects.info aggregates freelance job postings from many freelance project sites. While it's really geared towards helping freelance service providers find their next contracted project, it can also be a great resource to help you mine for the experts you need to complete your next project.
  • Coder Buyer [www.coderbuyer.com]
    CoderBuyer.com provides freelance web designing, web programming, Graphic Web Design, PHP, Flash bidding projects. Buyer or Freelancer can bid projects proposal, post freelance project, hire freelancer, get a Coder & project budget through Coder Buyer – online freelance job provider.
  • Programmer Meet Designer [www.programmermeetdesigner.com]
    This is a site for programmers, web developers, designers, entrepreneurs and writers to find each other and work together to create websites that look and function great.
  • Biz Reef [www.bizreef.co.uk]
    Get your job done with Bizreef - The biggest freelance marketplace in the world supported worldwide. Smart Multilingual channels provides buyers and sellers the opportunity to connect, ineract and work together.
  • Freelancing Job [www.freelancingjob.com]
    Find freelance programmers, freelance jobs freelance projects at freelancing job for software development, website designing development, asp, php, search engine optimisation freelance work. Outsource projects to india get low cost developers for outsourcing projects.
  • The Freelance Nation [www.thefreelancenation.com]
    Find freelance work and post freelance jobs. Find freelance copywriters, web designers, programmers, photographers and more.
  • Fresh Web Jobs [www.freshwebjobs.com]
    Freshwebjobs.com is a job board with a declared goal of bringing together companies and professionals who take interests in latest web technologies, web standards and web design trends.
  • Cebu Freelancer [www.cebufreelancer.com]
    A place where you can find cebu freelance web designers, freelance php drupal developer, flash web design.
  • SuperLancers [www.superlancers.com]
    Outsource your projects to freelance programmers and designers at cheap prices. Freelancers will compete for your business. Get programming done for your site in php, mysql, xml, perl/cgi, javascript, asp, plus web design, search engine optimization, marketing, writing, job listings and so much more.
  • Freelance Auction [www.freelanceauction.com]
    Freelance Web Design Jobs & Freelance Web Developer Jobs.
  • Solo Gig [www.sologig.com]
    Freelance consulting and contract jobs site.
  • Fiverr [www.fiverr.com]
    Fiverr is a place for people to share things they're willing to do for $5: Funny and Bizarre, Social Marketing, Graphics, Advertising, Technology, Business, Programming and more!
  • Archability [www.archability.com]
    Archability is a crowdsourced online architectural services marketplace.
  • Indeed [www.indeed.com]
    Find millions of jobs from thousands of company web sites, job boards and newspapers. one search. all jobs. Indeed.
  • Hour.ly [www.hour.ly.com]
    Hourly is the social employment network for part-time, temporary, freelance and hourly workers. If you are looking for work or looking to hire people then hour.ly is for you. Membership is free so join today!
  • Real Writing Jobs [www.realwritingjobs.com]
    Hireing writers, bloggers, proofreaders and more.
  • Freelancers Outpost [www.freelancersoutpost.com]
    Freelancers Outpost is a Premium Freelancers Marketplace. Agency Quality Designers and Developers Bid for Your Jobs. Outsource your Web Projects to our Freelancers and save 60% on average compared to traditional hiring.

Developers | Designers | Writers | Bloggers | Work from Home | ALL

 
Comments
 
Anthony
September 10, 2011 - 7:27 am
Very nice, i suggest webmaster can set up a forum, so that we can talk and communicate.
 
Wiseman
June 8, 2011 - 1:04 am
That's not just logic. That's really snseible.
 
Tony
May 2, 2011 - 3:55 pm
Great list of job sites!
 
Dave S.
April 20, 2011 - 10:50 pm
One of, if not the most comprehensive list of job sites I've seen. Great job!
 
 
Leave a Comment
 
*
*(will not be published)
 
 

 
Resources
   
For Freelancers: Articles & essentials for freelancers For Freelancers
Articles & essentials for freelancers
   
For Employers: Help for employers hiring freelancers For Employers
Articles & essentials for employers
hiring freelancers
   
Job Sites: Directory of freelance job sites Freelance Forums
Discuss anything freelance
All Freelance Forums
General Freelance
Business Side of Freelance
Marketing & Advertising
Helpful Sites & Tools for Freelancers
   
Job Sites: Directory of freelance job sites Job Sites
Directory of freelance job sites
Developer Job Sites
Designer Job Sites
Writer Job Sites
Blogger Job Sites
Work from Home Job Sites
ALL Job Sites
   
Tools: Links to helpful tools & resources Tools for Freelancers
Links to helpful tools & resources
Freelance Calculator
Accounting & Invoicing
Advertising & Marketing
General Business
Legal
Must Read Blogs
Project Management & Organization
Stock Photo Libraries
Time Tracking
Web Design & Tutorials
 
Subscribe
Subscribe to Modern Freelance and get updates and news related to freelancing in your inbox!
*Your information will NEVER be sold or distributed | Privacy
Call for Submissions
Submit an article to Modern Freelance and share your freelance experience and wisdom with others. You'll receive a byline and link to your website.
Submit Articles
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
Modern Freelance - Freelancer solutions for the new economy Main
For Freelancers
For Employers
Freelancer Job Sites
Freelancer Work Tools
Freelancer Calculator
Freelance Forums
Freelance News
Freelance Videos
Freelance Books
Submit Article
Admin
Home
About Us
Contact Us
Frequently Asked Questions
Account Login
Follow modernfreelance on Twitter
Copyright © 2010-2017 ModernFreelance.com, All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use